How To Lock FACEBOOK Profile In 2021

Facebook is a social networking site that makes it easy for you to connect and share with family and friends online. Originally designed for college students, Facebook was created in 2004 by Mark Zuckerberg while he was enrolled at Harvard University.

By 2006, anyone over the age of 13 with a valid email address could join Facebook. Today, Facebook is the world’s largest social network, with more than 1 billion users worldwide.

Facebook is a biggest social media platform, but the more popular the social media sites or applications are, the greater the risk of data leaks on them, but as a user, we also have a responsibility to keep our account secure but also Facebook Pays great attention to the privacy of its user.

Read Also: How to Change hero face in any video

What is Facebook profile locking?

If you lock your Facebook account, after locking your facebook account nobody can see your Facebook profile’s content like -: Photos, Videos. Only your friends can see your profile and your profile’s content. If you lock your Facebook profile it will give you more privacy if you want.

When someone locks their profile, only their friends will see the following:
  • Photos and posts on their timeline.
  • Their full-size profile picture or cover photo.
  • Their Stories.
  • New posts and photos.
  • In addition:
  • Any posts they’ve shared in the past to the Public will change to Friends.
  • Timeline review and tag review will be turned on.
  • Only a portion of their About info will be visible to everyone on their profile

HOW TO LOCK FACEBOOK PROFILE.

Recently Facebook introduced a new feature called FACEBOOK PROFILE LOCK

WERE YOU CAN LOCK YOUR ACCOUNT.

1. GO TO FACEBOOK APP.

2.THEN CLICK ON 3 LINE.

3.SCROLL DOWN AND CLICK ON “SETTING AND PRIVACY”

4.NOW CLICK ON SETTING

5.NOW SCROLL DOWN AND CLICK ON “PRIVACY SETTING”

6.NOW YOU CAN CHANGE THESE SETTING FOR YOUR PRIVACY.

7.NOW SCROLL DOWN AND CLICK ON LAST OPTION.

AND OFF THE ONN OPTION.

8.NOW PRESS BACK BUTTON AND TAP ON HELP AND SUPPORT.

AND CLICK ON HELP CENTER

9. SEARCH “LOCKED PROFILE ” AND CLICK ON the FIRST OPTION.

10.NOW SCROLL DOWN AND FIND “TAP LOCK YOUR PROFILE”

11.NOW CLICK ON LOCK YOUR PROFILE.

NOW YOUR FACEBOOK PROFILE IS LOCKED.

Other ways to manage your privacy:
 
If locking your profile isn’t available to you, you can control your privacy in other ways through your privacy settings:
Note:
This feature isn’t available everywhere right now. You can only lock your profile in certain countries and on certain devices.

Leave a Comment